The coolest show in all of drag racing, the Aeroflow Outlaw Nitro Funny Car Show, is heading to Springmount Raceway!

Featuring Nitro Express, Red Devil, Dark Horse, Stormtrooper, Bumble Bee and more in an extravaganza of 10 nitro cars! These 4000hp beasts will shake Springmount Raceway and light up the night with their nitro flames at the first ever night-time racing event at the raceway!

Also featuring the flame-throwing, wheelstanding funny cars – Nitro Sheriff and the Rocket Ship – racing the full track on their back wheels, as well as a great field of support categories!

Far North Queensland has never seen a show like this before – don’t miss it!

Drivers – Nominate here

Event details are as follows:


Competitor/camping gates open Friday 3pm – 9pm & Saturday 7am
Scrutineering from 8am Saturday
Spectator gates open 12pm Saturday
Racing from 1pm – 8:30pm (approx.) Saturday
Nitro Funny Cars ‘Salute to Crowd’ at 3pm and racing at 4pm, 6pm & 8pm

Brackets & Prize Money

Super Comp (0 – 9.49) – $1,000/1st, $500/2nd
Competition (9.50 – 10.99) – $500/1st, $250/2nd
Super Street (11.00 – 12.99) – $300/1st, $150/2nd
Comp Bike (0 – 10.49) – $500/1st, $250/2nd
Junior Dragster – $100/1st, $50/2nd
*Note – street cars 13.00 seconds or slower and bikes 10.50 seconds or slower cannot enter this event.  A separate street series event will be run as part of the September 3rd Test & Tune for these brackets.


Entrant – $120 (non-member)
Entrant – $100 (member)
Pit Crew – $10 (restricted numbers depending on bracket)
Camping – Free for entrants and pit crew, $10 for all others
Spectators – $35 adult (16+), $10 child (5-15), free for children under 5, $80 family (2+2)
Spectator, camping and pit crew passes are to be purchased on the gate.

Race Format

3 qualifying runs, 3-round Chicago Shootout, finals


Camping available
Bar and food available
BYO allowed in camping area only (not in licensed areas)

Drivers – Nominate here

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.
  •  August 6, 2016
     8:00 am - 8:30 pm